The Seven Chakras & Color Therapy

Below is a list of all 7 chakra's, their location and what they are associated with.

Associate with is relating to speak on levels of the " I know " , the " I am ", " I feel ", " I do ", " I love ", " I speak " and " I see ".
Basically, all of our senses, emotions and sexuality. 

Root or Base Chakra - 1st Chakra
Physical Needs, Survival Instinct
Location : Base of the spine
Colors : Red, Black, Brown

Sacral Chakra - 2nd Chakra 
Emotions, Creativity, Sexuality
Location - About 2" below the navel
Color " Orange

Solar Plexus Chakra - 3rd Chakra 
Personal Power, Physical Energy
Location - Between base of the rib cage and navel.
Color : Yellow

Heart Chakra - 4th Chakra
Love in all of it's forms and relationships
Location - Center of the chest
Colors - Green or Pink

Throat Chakra - 5th Chakra
Communication and Expression
Location - Base of the neck
Colors - Light Blue

Third Eye Chakra - 6th Chakra
Wisdom and Intuition
Location - Center of the forehead about an inch above the eyebrows
Colors - Dark Blue, Indigo

Crown Chakra - 7th Chakra 
Spirituality and Enlightenment
Location - Top of the head
Colors - Violet, White, Purple

The Seven Chakras


Color Is Light, Without Light, There Is No Life. 7 Chakra Colors

The Color Red
Red is the color associated with the Root Chakra.
The Color Red can boost your confidence, increase enthusiasm and interest. It can also give a person more energy and the confidence to take action and pursue their dreams.
The color red is associated with Love and Passion.

The Color Blue
The color blue allows us to look beyond and to increase our perspective. It contains a cool vibration that helps in communication.
The Color Blue helps to open the flow of communication, to broaden perspective in learning new information and for solitude and peace.
The color blue is associated with the throat Chakra. 

The Color Green
Green contains powerful energies which include nature, growth and the desire to expand or increase. Green is associated with the Heart Chakra. This chakra deals with higher consciousness and love
Green is the color of protection, courage and strength. It Helps dispel negative energies and reduce stress.
It also enhances Spiritual well being and is excellent in meditation for emotional balance and intuition.

The Color Yellow
The Color Yellow symbolizes: wisdom, joy, happiness and intellectual energy.
It is associated with the Solar Plexus Chakra .
Wearing yellow creates an uplifting effect and brings forth positive energy. Wear yellow when you need clarity in decision making.

The Color Indigo
Indigo is the color associated with the Third Eye Chakra that is located between the eyes. This chakra deals with intelligence and psychic power.
Use the color indigo when you want to focus on personal issues,develop intuition and step outside of everyday life for a new and interesting way of viewing a problem.
The color indigo also offers solitude and helps with inner communication. 

The Color Violet
Violet is the color of purpose. Violet is also associated with the Crown Chakra (The Crown Chakra links individual and universal ).
The Color Violet and/or purple also increases your imagination to its fullest, re-balances your life
and helps to remove obstacles.
The Color Violet/Purple also calms over-activity or can be used to energize your well being.

Orange is a power color. It is one of the healing colors. Orange means vitality with endurance.
Orange is helps aid in spicing things up when you feel time is dragging. It also helps when you need to become more involved in something and increases creativity. 
Orange can bring a person relief from things when they are becoming too serious.
Orange is associated with the Sacral Hara Chakra (sexuality and reproduction).